azurebrick

The Blog of a Lego Builder

Lego Ideas 21303 Wall-E Spinning Head Solution. 08 Sept 15

Leave a comment

If you have purchased the new Lego Ideas set 21303 Wall-E, you will notice that his head spins backwards as a default position due to insuccicient friction between the head/neck junction.

As an alternative to Chris McVeigh’s very elegant fix to the Wall-E flopping back/spinning head issue, I would like to offer my own solution.

While I appreciate that it may not be to everyone’s taste, I have to admit that my previous life as a doctor may have influenced my fix!

Here’s a link to Chris’ fix in case anyone is genuinely looking for a more viable solution:
www.chrismcveigh.com/lego_mod_guides_2015/wall-e_head_mount.pdf

image

Leave a Reply

